Journey: Part 1

High School – probably the four longest years of my life. I became a part of a group of friends who really had nothing in common except for the fact that we were real and kept it down to earth. Just a laid back group. We were out finding ourselves as individuals and our bond evolved with it. We went through a lot together actually. Girls, struggles, life decisions, and all the works. But after high school, it was just the history that kept us together a little longer. We were already so different and we were going on our different paths. We just became too different from each other, at least that’s how I felt. I couldn’t connect with them the same way anymore. It was just different. Not bad, not good. Just different. I had my own agenda and I knew that people were only temporary. The people who mattered would stick around.

Journey: Part 1

Leave a comment